Haramzade: ‘Are Dilli ka Sultan’

LIVE: AAP spoils BJP’s Delhi party; MP, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh stay saffron


Last Updated: Sunday, December 08, 2013, 14:04

Zee Media Bureau/Ajith Vijay Kumar

New Delhi/Jaipur/Bhopal/Raipur: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has secured landslide victories in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and is on course to retain Chhattisgarh as well. However,the Aam Admi Party (AAP) appears to have put a speed breaker in Harsh Vardhan’s march in Delhi.

Assembly elections result 2013 results are keenly watched as it is being dubbed as the semi-final before the big battle – General Elections in 2014.

Counting of votes began in 70 seats in Delhi, 230 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 199 seats in Rajasthan and 90 seats in Chhattisgarh at 8 am.

Delhi assembly elections 2013

Delhi polls 2013 are the most closely-watched elections in recent times. The BJP under Harsh Vardhan has fallen below the half-way mark after crossing it for a brief while even as it fights the impressive show by Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Admi Party. The Congress under three-time Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit has been decimated.

As per the latest trends at 2.00 pm, out of the total 70 seats, the BJP is ahead in 32 seats, the AAP in 29 seats, Congress in just 8 seats and others in 1.

In-depth Delhi poll results: LIVE – Delhi Assembly Elections result 2013: Sheila Dikshit accepts defeat, resigns

Rajasthan assembly elections 2013

Congress under Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has accepted defeated after the state voted overwhelmingly in favour of the BJP led by former chief minister Vasundhara Raje. Counting is being held only 199 seats out of the total 200 after the BSP candidate from Churu JP Mehgwal died on November 16.

As per the latest trends at 2.00 pm, the BJP leads in 148 seats while the Congress is ahead in 27 seats, others in 24 seats.

In-depth Rajasthan poll results: Live – Congress concedes defeat in Rajasthan, BJP headed for landslide victory

Madhya Pradesh assembly polls 2013

Two-time Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan of the BJP has overcome anti-incumbency on the back of his popularity and people friendly policies of his government.

As per the latest trends at 2.00 pm, out of the total 230 seats, the BJP is marching ahead to victory in 153 seats while the Congress is ahead in only 65 seats, others are winning in 12 seats.

In-depth Madhya Pradesh poll results: LIVE – Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2013: Shivraj ‘raj’ continues

Chhattisgarh assembly elections 2013

Though Chief Minister Raman Singh has remained popular but anti-incumbency against his ministers seems to have tilted the scales in favour of the resurgent Congress under Charan Das Mahant and with active involvement of former chief minister Ajit Jogi.

The Congress and the BJP are engaged in a neck-and-neck fight in the state.

As per the latest trends at 2.00 pm, out of the total 90 seats the BJP is ahead in 47 seats, the Congress in 43 seats.

In-depth Chhattisgarh poll results: LIVE – Chhattisgarh Assembly Election results 2013: BJP ahead of Congress

LIVE Streaming:

Zee News – Live

…and I am Sid Harth

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eight + 4 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>